Posted by: sandra | November 5, 2013

I thought it would be easier…

I always told Holly it would be so much easier writing the blog post if I lived in Virginia Beach!  If I was working in the shop and could easily take pictures and show you everything that was new!  Well, I guess I was wrong!

I maybe in Virginia Beach…and I maybe in the shop…and I might even be taking pictures…but actually getting them posted has been hard!  Seems I would rather work on a shop sample in my sewing room, rather then post…surprise!

Anyway, here’s what new lately!

photo(60)Table Please is the latest book from Art to Heart.  Fun-in her usual way!  I am working on a fun flip flop table runner from the book- great for the beach house!

Lots and lots and lots of precuts from Moda came yesterday!  Charms, jelly rolls, hexagons, layer cakes.

photo(62)Sunnyside from Kate Spain.

photo(63)Bits and Bobbins from Pat Sloan.

photo(65)More Midwinter Reds from Minick and Simpson.

61yjj-bx1GL._SX300_Floral Gatherings from Primitive Gatherings!  OK, so I was so excited about these, I forgot to take a picture!  These are little prints, civil war colors that go with the shirtings that arrived recently!  Love them!

photo(64)Another group…I didn’t even get the name of this one…

We also got lots of new minkee fat quarters!  Even some Cat in the Hat!

Then the “Moda Man” was here and we were ordering things for March and April.

photo(61)

I guess somewhere in there we had Halloween…

photo(68)Check out some of the crazy girls from Lisa’s Spooktacular event!  Sure wish I could be that wild and crazy…(well just a little…).

My parents have also been in town for about 10 days.  So, we have been doing some home improvements and also being tourists.

photo(67)We went and toured the Wisconsin again.  Really wonderful that you can now see so many more spaces on the ship!

Also made a trip to the boardwalk and out to Fort Story to look at the lighthouses.

photo(66)

A big welcome to all the quilters here in Virginia Beach this weekend for

title

Hope to see you all at the shop!

Later, Sandra

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

