Posted by: sandra | April 5, 2013

Once last snow for the season?

photo

Yesterday we got five inches of beautiful snow!

photo(1)

Big, fat flakes, totally unexpected!

It was so pretty to watch, but I hope I am done shoveling the driveway…

We’ve had a few more showings on the house, so I have not spent as much time with my

images

as with my

images

photo(2)

I have worked on this paper pieced quilt.  It is kind of a love/hate thing.  Right now I am putting the rows together, so it is a hate thing.  The pattern is from Laundry Basket Quilts.  I saw it made up in a shop in Minnesota last year, and it was beautiful!  I have decided mine will not be that big!

On Eagle’s Wings

Other then that I have been doing a lot of wool work, surprise!

I am heading over to the Star City Quilt Show today.  Yeah.

2013-star-logoI’m pretty tied to the house lately, since I have to take the dogs with me when we have house showings.  I wonder if I put a service dog vest on my dogs, I could get them into the show…

images

Of course, they would have to be trained…and well behaved…

Also, this Saturday is Spring Open House at the Shop!

Come meet the teachers, and see all of the quilt samples for upcoming classes!

1-4 pm – tomorrow.

54cbe830cc2600f4fff1bbd34af2e6bf

Have a great weekend, Sandra

Leave a Reply

Categories

