Posted by: sandra | March 27, 2013

I know it is suppose to look like this…outside.

DSCN5817

But, at my house it looks like this

DSCN5818

and this!

DSCN5819

Cold and snow and sleet and rain and wind…ya’ know, winter!

926803-6-20130326084828

Of course, that means staying inside and doing a little quilting.

Have you ever made these little duffle bags?  The pattern is from the shop…a while ago…Sometimes it takes time to get around to things. They have samples of them at the shop too.  Once I made the first one, they were easy and kind of fun.

DSCN5814

Look at those lovely spring fabrics, the largest one is made of vinyl coated fabric.

I finished another block from my Primitive Gatherings garden quilt…

DSCN5805

Then, because I didn’t know what I was getting into…I made this little playhouse for a friend of mine.

DSCN5812

It turned out really cute!  The door opens, the mailbox opens and has a place to leave letters, the windows have curtains…The pattern is from Empty Bobbin.

8011c_9.77655Pretty cute huh?

Other then that…just trying to keep my house perfect!  Had three showings yesterday, we should be coming in to season soon.

1057bcca5cc16da6ea238fda2671d97b

Later, Sandra

Leave a Reply

Categories

