Posted by: sandra | March 21, 2013

Change can be good…right?

My husband and I joke around…that I like ruts. Ya’ know, the same things every day…Predictable, reliable…boring….

Perhaps then, I should not have married into the

images

Because there have been very few ruts along the way!

We’ve lived from

images

Pensacola

images

to San Francisco

images

to Whidbey Island

images

to Newport

images

to Omaha?!

Of course, each of those changes has brought new friends, new memories, new excitement, etc.  It is amazing how often I run across these people over the years.  When I first started working at the shop, I came across a customer, who I had known maybe 10 years before in California!    Our boys were in the same cub scout trip…

04c1f0fd96fc27b3ec3ec7a7726961c9As our family is once again in for change, with our move back to Virginia Beach…know that there are some changes planned for the shop too!

Maybe we will look a little less like this

images

and a little more like this.

images

Maybe less of this

old_soul_300ppi-218x268

and more of that.

8a2fe12fd2774380189922748005524d

However, the biggest change will be in attitude!

cdce48f6f0004f8da0c056a670ebe3f3

Continuing to fight, to keep our favorite local quilt shop going!

Because, even if you have to jump into the real world with a smart phone…

DSCN5815

You can still have it with attitude!

DSCN5816

Later, Sandra

Responses

  1. ouch!

  2. Like the modern fabric….just need more of it. Also let’s not forget all of us that have supported the shop all these years. We will still buy reproductions.

  3. Well said Lynn! You know me, I want reproductions too!
    Sandra

  4. Sandra,
    Stopped in at the shop on Sat. on the way home from the OBX to see what’s changed. Wow!!! Gotta say I was a bit stunned, kinda felt like I’ve lost an old friend…
    Truly hope it works out for the shop—but the modern trend just isn’t my thing. I echo Marcie’s “ouch!”

    P.S. Thanks so much for taking the time to write the blog. ALWAYS amusing, informative & enjoyable, but the ones featuring your dogs (and their antics/crimes) bring an extra smile! They are too cute!

  5. Hi Amy, Yes, lots of changes in
    the shop…but hopefully lots of good things to come. Of course, as long as I am there I am going to push for fabrics beyond ‘modern’. I guess there can be room for both…
    Glad you enjoy the dogs…they are sweet and trouble…
    Sandra


Leave a Reply

Categories

