Posted by: sandra | February 28, 2013

It’s Official!

DSCN5795

We are “For Sale”!

I feel like I am recovering from the quilt show, and sadly back to the real world.

Here are some photos of my favorites from the show.

DSCN5758

Each of these panels was made by a different quilter, then put together!

DSCN5770

The moment I saw this quilt I knew it was from the Seattle area.  It reminded me of the 10 years we lived on Whidbey Island.  The quilting was stunning!

DSCN5774

How fresh and happy is this?

DSCN5756

Amazing!

DSCN5780Wow!

DSCN5782

I love this one!!!!!

DSCN5767

Fabulous!

 DSCN5777

I am running out of things to say…

 DSCN5779

Amazing!

DSCN5781

Want to go here!

Now, I don’t want to brag…but I have finished something too.

DSCN5798

A pillowcase!  Made from a sweet bunny flannel from the shop.

I guess I won’t be entering it in next years show…but it is done!

Well, better go get my house ready to show…

Later, Sandra


Responses

  1. Yes! I do hope the house sells quickly…1) because we want you here in VB,
    2) I know how stressful it is to have your house “show ready” at all times,
    3) I need you here, so I can show you ALL I accomplish this month….or at least try to motivate me, 4) we miss you already. The Slattery’s

    P.S. Ellie’s strip quilt is bound!

  2. I agree with 1,2, & 4. Don’t have anything to show so 3 does not apply. ha…ha…best of luck!!


Leave a comment

Categories