Posted by: sandra | February 7, 2013

At the end of this month we are putting our house up for sale.

DSCN5742

 We have been advised to expect it to take 3-4 months to get an offer.

So, what do I worry about?  Of all crazy things?  What if it sells really fast and we have several months between houses?! Everything will be in boxes, including my  sewing machine…

images

Will I have enough handwork to keep me busy for two months?!  Three months?…

So, my new mission has been to prepare a bunch of projects to work on, in case we are waiting on a house.  (I think I come up with these ideas so I don’t have to clean the garage…).

But, I’ve been good, and working on things I already own!

 I prepped these blocks from Vintage Valentine!  These are from 2006 I think.  I still love how soft and feminine they are!  13 blocks in this project, maybe half are done.

DSCN5738

I also prepared some applique work on Farm Fresh from Buggy Barn.

DSCN5739

This is such a great quilt, I think it is from 2010.  The shop has one kit for sale, $195.

I also put together this little quilt from Primitive Gatherings called My Favorite Things, 2012.

DSCN5740

The inside blocks are done.  Now I just have to get the borders ready.  I saw a finished one of these quilts from Kathie R. on the shops Facebook page!

These alone are probably three years worth of handwork…but I am still going to get more ready!

Also, I sure am ready to make a trip to the shop and to got to the quilt show.

Mid-Atlantic Quilt Festival XXIV

February 21 – 24, 2013

Hampton Roads Convention Center

Of course, my list for the What’s Your Stitch and Stuff is long too!  I heard that just got in a lot of precuts and yardage from Moda!  Just in time!

images

Like Noteworthy from Sweetwater.

images

Honey Honey from Kate Spain.

images

Indigo Crossing from Minick and Simpson. (Yummy)!

Maybe I’ll pick something to do my hand with some of this fabric…hmmm I know which collection!

OK, nothing to do with quilting…but…too cute!

23b049c4faa56a7cb9ea2b4ea34d7d94

Later, Sandra

Leave a Reply

Categories

