Posted by: sandra | January 10, 2013

What have you been up to?

We are officially a week into the new year.  Have you made any resolutions?  Given up on the resolutions?  Or just don’t care about resolutions?

images

I fall into the just don’t care category.  Last year I made a list of all the quilt projects I wanted to finish in 2012, about eight things.  Guess how many I finished?  Zero!  And you know what, I don’t care, I just work on what makes me happy.  No doubt someday when one of those projects gets finished I’ll also be happy…but for now…just sewing along…

Let me show you what has made me happy this week…

DSCN5647

Working on this wool applique.

DSCN5648

Working on some hand buttonhole stitch blocks.

DSCN5651

Adding some borders to this guild quilt.

DSCN5652

Ready to applique these paper pieced stars.

DSCN5653

More wool applique work.

DSCN5655

1 done, 109 more to go…

DSCN5654

Cleaned the iron station, and treated myself to a new ironing board cover!

DSCN5649

Cleaned out my pantry…oh wait, wrong topic!

Well, actually I have done a lot of cleaning this week, trying to get my house ready to put up for sale.  Who knew what it looked like under my refrigerator!

So, forget the resolutions…just work on what makes you happy!

252412754085220900_Syhb60Tq_b

This Saturday is also Open House at the shop.  Tempting you with all the great classes coming up this winter!  1-4pm on the 12th, don’t miss it.  It will make you happy…

Later, Sandra

Responses

  1. Maybe you prefer to resolve to start as many new projects as possible. Doesn’t that sound like more fun anyway?


Leave a Reply

Categories

