Posted by: sandra | December 11, 2012

How many days ’till Christmas?

Last week I had barely made any Christmas plans, but now I am getting panicked prepared.   My husband was home for the weekend, so we were able to get our Christmas tree cut and decorated!

DSCN5610

I also got the rest of the house decorated, at least as much as I am going to do.

DSCN5609

Love the little mason jar with a candle and some fresh cranberries!

DSCN5607

This is by my front door, great place to decorate!

DSCN5608

I have not gotten my Christmas cards out yet, not even close.  But the box is filling up with those people who are better prepared then me…

DSCN5612

A few Santas in the corner…

DSCN5611

I even decorated Abby!  She will do anything for a treat, but she doesn’t have to like it!

DSCN5613

Not much stitching going on.  About the only thing I’ve worked on are these little yo yo blocks.  I am in the process of appliqueing them to the background squares.  A very interesting process…

DSCN5605

I am heading to Virginia Beach tomorrow.  Plan on working some in the shop, make a few kits, get stuff for samples, do a little shopping…Stop in and say ‘hi’ if you can fit it in your crazy schedule!

And now, the pinterest joke of the day:

108508672243412796_aSXI24Fj_b

Later, Sandra

Leave a Reply

Categories

