Posted by: sandra | November 24, 2012

Thanksgiving Fun and craziness!

I hope you are all having a wonderful Thanksgiving weekend!

We are so thankful to have so many family members in town.

My parents are here from Denver.

My son came home a week ago after a six month deployment!  He and his wife and his dog are here.

Also, my husband and his mother are here from Virginia Beach!

So, we have eaten and eaten and eaten!

We did a little Black Friday shopping, on Thursday…Didn’t buy a whole lot, but sure is fun to people watch…

We went to the Dixie Caverns in Salem.

And, of course today was a Hokie game, in the freezing cold!

All in all it has been a lot of fun.  Busy and crazy but fun!  Before everyone arrived I prepared a lot of hand sewing, so I could do that during all of my free time…Notice, I have nothing to show you on that front!

I did find this great quilt label on Pinterest though!

In other words, I give you all permission to be a fabric collector!

Enjoy the rest of your holiday weekend!

Sandra

Leave a Reply

Categories

