Posted by: sandra | October 31, 2012

Happy Halloween!

I hope you all did ok in the big storm, and that you are having a fun Halloween!

As you can see, Roxy is ready for the trick or treaters!

Holly just got home from Quilt Market in Houston!  Can’t wait to see what new goodies will be rolling into the shop!!

I heard we are getting the first line of fabric from Angela Walters, she is our guest blogger and author of the book, Free Motion Quilting.  Her fabric line is called Textures.

You can bet it will be modern and beautiful!

I heard we are also getting a brand new magazine…

Also lots of gift items, including 2013 quilting calendars.

I’m still waiting for more details about what else is coming.  But I have snooped around online looking at pictures of all the booths.

Check out one of Moda’s displays.  How fun is that!

These ‘dolls’ are from Me and My Sister Designs

You can even go to     http://modafabrics.blogspot.com/

and check out videos of many Moda designers showing off their booths.

Does it start to get you mind buzzing?????

As for me, after spending 10 days in Denver, the only projects I’ve worked on are hand stitching.

I finished these snowmen, they are from Primitive Gatherings.

I also finished the embroidery of these sweet little bunnies.  They are from a pattern called Tea in the Garden by Rabbits Haven.

Kind of hard to tell in the photo…but there are eight more stitchery pieces.  I think I will make this into a pillow…one stitchery design was enough…Anyone want a slightly used quilt pattern?

I also almost finished one other big applique project.  As a matter of fact I am going to go and work on it right now and plan on having it done by my next blog day.

Later, Sandra

PS  Lisa, I love my quilts and have emailed you a couple of times looking for a $total.  Perhaps I have an old email…let me know…

Responses

  1. If your symptoms are dictating your daily routines, get help.

    Let your gladiator shoe be the focal point of your outfit and keep your accessories
    to a minimum. For example, Microsoft provides a hotfix to
    sort out crash, corruption and inconsistency
    issues in Microsoft Outlook.

  2. Hi, I am interested in buying a copy of the Tea in the Garden quilt pattern from Rabbits Haven by Arlene Neely, please contact me if you have or know of where to buy one! Bought one from Ebay but was damaged by USPS in transit. Thanks Kerri Mitchell


Leave a Reply

Categories

