Posted by: sandra | October 3, 2012

Out of Control Projects

I suppose I should be working on a few projects around here, to get our house ready to go up for sale…

Like painting the office.

Can you go wrong with Hokie orange around here?

Then their is a large pile of things ready to be listed on ebay.

Look at all those Amazon boxes…can you tell we do a lot of online shopping.  We have even had our dog food shipped from Amazon, but that’s another story…

However, the only projects I have been working on happen in this room.

OK, not this sewing room…but I already showed you my messy sewing room!  Wouldn’t this be a lovely place to work?

I put together the center of my Dresden plate quilt (finally)!  I’m sure everyone is sick of hearing about it!  I am going to take a break from it for awhile, before I decide what to do with the borders…

Then I put the center together of my Cotton Club quilt.

Of course, we all know it would be much better to pack up a finished quilt top rather then lots and lots of little blocks…

Well, all those other ‘house’ projects are still there, so I guess they will wait for me.

Off to go watch the presidential debates.  I wonder if I can watch all two hours of it?

Later, Sandra

Leave a Reply

Categories

