Posted by: sandra | September 12, 2012

Off and running

My sewing machine and I have had some serious bonding time in the last week!!!

Too bad I can’t stay focused on any one project.  Oh well, I like to work on ten things at one time!  It makes me happy, it also makes a mess…But, a few things got completed.

I finished this little quilt (about 8″ x 10″).  I thought I would try machine applique.  Never try a new technique on a miniature project!  So, I finished it with fusible…it happens…I still love it!

This little piece is from the book Be Merry by Martha Walker.  This book came out last year, and it really is a nice book.  A great variety of projects, not all tiny things!

I also made a small table topper for my daughter-in-love.

Some fall fabrics, all from my stash!  This was kind of a fun project, working with an octagon.  The pattern is from Sweet Treasures, as was pretty easy.

Here is what the pattern looks like.  In case you want to use up a little of your stash…

I made a few wool ornaments/package tie ons.

I drooled over the new Quilt Sampler magazine!  I think they have a few copies left at the store.  You don’t want to miss it.

I’ve also spent a lot of time on the online Moda Blog Hop!

http://modafabrics.blogspot.com/p/moda-designers-blog-hop.html

Each Moda designer has on their blog a quilt made from 2 1/2″ squares (candy).  They also have lots of giveaways.  If you want more details check out the Moda blog.

I had to make this little quilt from Primitive Gatherings blog (surprise)!

I just love sheep…especially sheep with little blankets on their back…I might spray this little quilt with some Distress It.  Make those beige squares a little darker..

This stuff is great, and it is in stock at the shop.

Well, what a week!  Next week I’ll be wishing for something new to share.  All or nothing it seems…I’m off to do a little stitching!

Later, Sandra

Leave a Reply

Categories

