Posted by: Holly | July 23, 2012

Hello from Kansas City!

Hello Virginia Beach and the Tidewater Area of Virginia! My name is Angela Walters and I am so excited to pop in over here and introduce myself!

You can normally find me at Quilting Is My Therapy.com, but on Mondays I will be hanging out here and talking about quilting.

First, a little bit about myself. I have been machine quilting for almost 10 years (where has the time gone!) and learned how to quilt on traditional quilts. I have such an appreciation for traditional quilts of all kinds, but 3 years ago, I was invited to the Kansas City Modern quilt guild where I found out that I love modern quilts!

Since then, I have enjoyed quilting moderns quilts (as well as traditional quilts), teaching workshops, and just sharing my passion for quilting! Now, I heard through the quilty-grapevine that some of you are really into modern quilting and in particular modern machine quilting. Well, let me encourage you to keep your eyes posted here on the What’s Your Stitch ‘n Stuff blog. I’ll be giving away one of my books in the coming weeks!

I am looking forward to sharing some tips I’ve learned along the way, as well as hearing from you. So make sure you tune in next Monday and I will tell you all about how I learned how to quilt! In the meantine, feel free to hop on over to my blog and check out the forum (where we all get in on the conversation), the tutorials, or just browse around. And of course, I would love for you to say hi!

Happy Quilting!!

Responses

  1. Hi, welcome. I look forward to getting to know you!

  2. Welcome to the team! (of crazy people)!

  3. Looking forward to seeing you weekly šŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Categories

