Posted by: sandra | July 12, 2012

How hot is it at your house?

I hear Virginia Beach, like much of the country, is very hot!  Probably humid too!  Probably too hot to even go to the beach.  Better stay inside and spend some time with your sewing machine…

The weather here has finally broken, hopefully nothing in the 100’s for awhile…

We have a couple of new kits and samples in the shop, in case you need a new project during all this hut and humid weather.

This table runner is a quilt as you go project, so easy!  The runner uses one charm pack, backing and binding.  Our sample is made from Kansas Troubles fabric, but I can imagine it in a lot of different fabrics.  The kits are $21.25.

Next, the patterns have finally arrived for this runner.

This kit is available for $29.50, and includes all the fabric for the top, back, binding and pattern.

I finished my first project out of my ‘new favorite’ book.

I love how it turned out!  It is wool on top of silk matka and then bound in cotton.  Now, to decide what project to start on next from that book…

Here is what the book looks like, and it has tons of great projects.  It is available at the shop for $26.99

Next, I quilted this little project, still have to bind it though.

This is a pattern from Primitive Gatherings, called Pinwheel Garden.  It is also at the shop, $8.25.  The finished size is 22″ x 28″!  So, it is for crazy people!  Like me…

Now, I think I will take advantage of the cooler weather, and take my dogs up to the Cascades!

Have a great weekend!

Later, Sandra

Leave a Reply

Categories

