Posted by: sandra | May 30, 2012

Sew…what’s new…

Hello all, three cheers please!!!  I finished the three huge church banners I was working on!  They will be hung next week, so I’ll post a picture then.  But, I am so happy they are done!  Can you feel me smiling?!

The only other sewing I have done this week are on some of my Dresden Plates.  I think I have about 19-20 left to go.  They have been kind of fun.

Once they are all done I’ll decide on the center fabric(s) and a setting.  Can’t wait to see it all come together.

Exciting news, some of the new books from Quilt Market have started to arrive in the store!

 A Bountiful Life by Karen Mowery. $28

128 pages of stunning folk art applique!!!

Here is a picture of this beauty at Quilt Market!  I heard it was hard to get into this booth!

Next,

Memories of Christmas Past by Betsey Langford and Carolyn Nixon. $26

96 pages featuring a beautiful Christmas sampler quilt as well as six small projects.

Then,

Pretty Petals by Sheri Howard. $26

96 pages of whimsical flower projects, starring this beautiful cover quilt.

And,

Story Time-Picture Quilts to Stir a Child’s Imagination by Kim Gaddy. $26

Eight quilts in 96 pages, featuring farm animals, and endless ways to use the designs!

Finally,

  Some Assembly Required by Mergie Engle. $26

Happy and fun wall hangings are fun throughout these 96 pages.  Learn the techniques and add them to your own fabric stash.

Wow, you’d better go in and check them out!

Last night we went to a neighborhood high school graduation celebration.  The young man received a fabulous t-shirt quilt from his parents!  It was incredible, and I think he loves it.  If you know someone graduating (next year), keep this idea in mind.  What a great way to once again enjoy those t-shirts and jerseys!

Congrats J.

Well, I think it is time to go and really celebrate the finishing of the banners!  After all, it is after 5 here…

Later, Sandra

Leave a Reply

Categories

