Posted by: sandra | May 2, 2012

What’s new in the “Burg”…

Beautiful day here in Christiansburg, Virginia!  Seems like hot weather is not too far away though.  I love these pleasant days, before I have to turn the air conditioner on…

We did have a day or two of rain this week.  Check out what happens at Starbuck’s when we get some gray and dreary weather.

That is the line of drink cups waiting to be made!

So, let me show you a few things that I have been up to.

First, I finished the binding and sleeve of this quilt.  Rose Skinner quilted it, and she did an amazing job!  I will so miss her machine quilting!  Perhaps…she’ll decide that being retired is over rated…and how much she misses quilting for us…Well, it could happen…

Here, you can see a little of the amazing quilting.

I’ve also been working on my Primitive Gatherings quilt, “45 and Life to Go”.

Only 32 blocks left to make!  By the way, each block is about six inches finished!

I finished one more wool block on a block of the month project.

Maybe about eight more of these to go…

I also got one block done on my Dresden plate journey…(I like the way that sounds…journey…)  Unfortunately, once again I am out of picture space on the blog to show you…Maybe by next week I will have a couple of them done to show you…

Sounds like there have been a lot of new goodies in the store this last week or two.  My husband is in Virginia Beach for a couple of days, so you know I sent him in with a list!

Hey Holly, are you ready for Quilt Market????

Later everyone, Sandra

Leave a Reply

Categories

