Posted by: sandra | April 11, 2012

And the winner is…

Hello all, our weather is all over the board around here…lows of about 30 tonight, and in the 80’s for this coming weekend!  I know what I am going to do while it is in the 80’s…

It has also been very, very, very windy!  Perfect weather to stay inside and sew!  (OK, I can stay inside and sew during most any kind of weather…).

Here are a few things I’ve been working on.

I finished the little Easter chick candle mat, just in time…to pack it away for next year…Oh well, just think how excited I will be to find it next spring.  The pattern is from Bareroots.

I also finished this little pillow, this pattern came from Primitive Gatherings.

Also, I have all of my blocks finished for this huge quilt!  We’ll see how long it takes to actually sew them together…This pattern is from Bonnie Blue.

And about five minutes ago, I finished this little guy!  It has been about five years in the making.  This was one of my first “small” quilt block projects…now it doesn’t even seem that small to me.

And…

Finally…drum roll please…

(I could have sent you to you tube for an actual drum roll…but I was afraid you wouldn’t come back…).

The winner of the Easter Bunny pillow pattern

is…Sandy F!!!!  Congrats!

Hope you are all finding a few minutes to sew in your life too!

Later, Sandra

Responses

  1. Woohoo! Wow I love bunnies 🙂 Thank you!!!! Sandy F

    • Hi Sandy,
      I will deliver your pattern on Monday…

  2. Sandra- I went on a Quilting Cruise in Feb. Lisa Bongean of Primitive Gatherings was one of the teachers. She can buttonhole faster than anyone I have ever seen. It was fun. Carol Jordan

    • Hi Carol, I would love to take a class from Lisa!!! She must be fast to get all the things done that she does!


Leave a Reply

Categories

