Posted by: sandra | April 5, 2012

Three…Two…One…Done!

Yeah, three days before Easter, and I finished my bunny pillow!

I think it turned out really sweet…

I put the pillow in the rocking chair to take the photo.  Then I noticed that my quilt cupboard right next to it…still had a Christmas quilt on display…hmmm can you guess I don’t spend much time in this room…

Oh well…

The bunny design is from an old pattern called Bunny’s Day Out by Waltzing With Bears.

It was all embroidery, I added in the wool.  Interested in this pattern?  Leave a comment, and I will choose a winner and mail it to you.  Since you won’t get it until after Easter…you will have plenty of time…You can also ask at the shop…Jennifer can see if the pattern is still available.

Let’s see…what else is going on…

I received a quilt back from Rose, my machine quilter.  (Hope you are feeling better)!  The quilting is absolutely incredible!  Let me show you just a small piece of it!

This is a close up of the basket, isn’t it amazing!  I will show you the entire quilt when it is bound…and I have someone to hold it up!

The quilt group that I belong to, that had the cleaning challenge.  This week our challenge is to finish just one thing…

While I was going through containers deciding what to finish…

I found this little chick pattern, so I started it.

Then I found another Easter pattern, so I started it too.

I also decided which quilt pattern will be my next one too.  First, I think I need the ‘girls’ at the shop to send me some of this new fabric they got in!

I kind of wonder if I  missed the point on the “finish one thing” idea…

I’m ok with that though…

Hope you all have a wonderful Easter!

Later, Sandra

Responses

  1. Love your little bunny! Funny thing, I was looking around our dining room and front room and realized I still had snowmen quilts hanging. Right now, the last thing I want to see is a snowman!!!

  2. It’s sooo much fun seeing what ur up too! 🙂

  3. Happy Easter Sandra!

  4. Sandra – you are soooo talented. I love the little chicks too.

  5. That cute little guy could easily be a March hare, too.


Leave a Reply

Categories

