Posted by: sandra | March 13, 2012

Spring is here!

What beautiful weather we have had here in Christiansburg this week, in the mid 70’s and mostly sunny!

The daffodils are all blooming!

The cows across the street are back out on the hills!

And the birds are out in force!

My daughter has been taking a lot of bird photos lately.  She has bird calls on her iPhone…and when she plays them outside the birds come to investigate.  Pretty amazing!

I have been continuing to clean up projects in my sewing room…I quilted this very little piece.

The small triangles are 3/4″ finished!  Just a bunch of  leftovers from another project.  I don’t know if you can tell in the photo, but the quilt is really wonky!  Not even close to being square. I hate when that happens!  I do have the perfect,  simple fix for it though.

Stick it in a basket, leaving only one corner hanging out…

Another thing I have been doing to help de-clutter my sewing room is

I have listed lots of items for sale!  Many samples and items that I just have too many of…Maybe there is a treasure waiting to come to your house!

This Saturday is our guilds big spring quilt retreat that I am organizing!  It should be a lot of fun!  We are having a wool class in the morning and Paula Golden is teaching Color Confidence for Quilter’s in the afternoon.

That evening we are having a big neighborhood St. Patrick’s Day Party. Should be the perfect ending after the retreat!

St. Patrick’s Day is also my sons birthday, he will turn 25 this year!!!!!  How did that happen?  He will be out to sea with the Navy this year on his birthday.

I told him that all of us in the neighborhood would have a drink and toast him on Saturday…he didn’t seem all that impressed with that idea…

Have a good week everyone!

Later, Sandra

Responses

  1. Your pictures are so pretty….and nicely set amongst your comments! Nice job.

    • Thanks! Sandra

  2. I love that little quilt! My kind of fabrics!

    • Thanks, my kind of fabric too! Sandra

  3. Wait!….it has to be square!!!
    It all looks great to me!


Leave a Reply

Categories

