Posted by: sandra | February 29, 2012

What a great time at the Quilt Show!

Well, I’ve been home for two days, and I think I am finally recovered from the Mid Atlantic Quilt Show!  Six days of travel, shopping, eating, shopping, walking, shopping, laughing and did I mention shopping?

Oh yeah, there were also some really awesome quilts, I noticed them after spending a couple of days at the vendors..

This one was incredible!  12,000+ tiny hexagons, tiny!

This ocean scene was my favorite!

The quilting on this artwork was amazing!

This house quilt is just so appealing…

But, I must say that “Jack” really creeped me out!  Impressive, but still creepy!

Jacque, Jude and I had a good time!  We did a lot of shopping.  We were always afraid that one of us might get something that the others missed!  We had show and tell every night, so we wouldn’t miss out on anything.

I also ran into loads of people that I know from the shop, it was really nice to catch up with everyone!  I even saw Cathy Porter, she was buying batiks!  Can you imagine!!!!  My, how things change.

I made several trips to the shop, and got lots of goodies!  Love the new Blueberry Crumbcake Collection from Blackbird Designs.

I even got some fat quarters of the news black and gold batiks from Hoffman…

Hope you all had fun at the show, and lots of inspiration!

Quilting ’till then, Sandra

Responses

  1. I love the first one. Gorgeous.


Leave a Reply

Categories

