Posted by: sandra | February 20, 2012

Finally!

Finally, we got our first snow of the season!

About 7 inches of heavy, white snow!

Enough for the dogs to play in!  Then it will be in the 40’s and 50’s this week and melt away!

Finally, I finished this Christmas table runner! Just in time for spring…

Holly and Poinsettia Table Runner from Primitive Gatherings.  I even hand quilted it along the lines of the fabric. (OK, I used a big stitch… but still…).

Finally, I finished stitching all of the pussy willows! Love, love, love it!

This pattern is from Goos Nest, and I haven’t decided how I am going to ‘finish’ it yet.  Maybe a pillow… I have to think about it awhile.

Finally, I finished this little table topper, filling in the missing center.

And by finished, I mean just the top… that counts!

But, the big finally, it is time to pack to head to Virginia Beach!

Hey…snow in Virginia Beach!

Oh well, I am leaving in the morning, see you at the shop and at the show!

Sandra

Leave a Reply

Categories

