Posted by: sandra | January 11, 2012

These are a few of my favorite things….

Today, we are still working on solving the media issues on the blog.  Which means, I cannot add any new photos!  So, let’s look at some of my favorite projects we’ve talked about over the years.  Maybe you’ll see something that motivates you!

These gift tags/ornaments were one of my favorite new projects this year.  The samples should arrive in the store today, and I think that the patterns and button kits are already on the way!  I made about 20 of these this year, they are all packed away and ready for Christmas packages this year!  Ahead for once, yeah!

This little tumbler quilt was very fun to make!  Tiny but fun!  The pattern and sample for this are in the shop too.

I guess I must be in a “small phase”, because these little twisters are very small!  I really enjoyed making them though, it is fun to see how they come together.

This little penny rug was fun to do, lots of little pieces though.

I love my Grinch pillowcases, they are still on the bed!

Another little one, this is from Lori Smith’s Fat Quarter book.

Then there is this bird piece, from the book Pennies From Heaven.

As for this one, I’m just happy all of the applique is done!

This one was a lot of fun to make, used a totally different technique.  I am very happy with how it turned out!

Then, for my very favorite!

Brandy and Abby.

I hope you were able to work on a few things you liked last year, at that more fun quilting is set for this year!

Peace, Sandra

Responses

  1. Thanks for sharing. Love the doggies too!

    ..


Leave a Reply

Categories

