Posted by: sandra | December 14, 2011

The Countdon Continues…

Are you feeling Christmas Crazy right about now???

I have many of my packages in the mail, so that makes me feel a lot better!

Thank goodness we have this machine at our post office!  I went in all by myself on a Sunday afternoon and got them all done!

I’ve also been doing a lot of online shopping this year!  Gotta love Amazon Prime!

Not only does this help with a little less ‘craziness’…but gives me a little more time to do what I really want to do.

SEW!!!!!!

I even got a thing or two accomplished…

I finished all my blocks for Antique Buttermold!

(Although I have decided to change a few little things).

I cut out the sashing and cornerstones for it too!

I’m not so sure…Of course, this color photo isn’t very good…I think I will leave it out awhile and think about it…

Jacque sent me some of the new ‘knitting’ sheep fabric from the shop, thank you!!!

So I made several snap happy bags using it!  Aren’t they cute!

The larger bags are from Snappy Happy 2, and they have a flat bottom.

I’ve also been doing a lot of wool work too, but nothing is finished yet to show you…

On another note, when we were visiting our son and daughter- in -love for Thanksgiving we realized that had a lot of nicer kitchen things then we did!  They had some great post and pans!  So, I did a little research and ordered some new cookware.  I guess the ones we’ve had for 27 years have done their duty.  (Plus I packed them away for my daughter when she moves out).

Some of them arrived today.  No using them soon though…Tonight we have dinner at church, tomorrow night is the staff Christmas party and Friday is the neighborhood Christmas party…Just think how long they will stay shiny at this rate…

Quilting ’till then,

Sandra

Leave a Reply

Categories

