Posted by: sandra | November 23, 2011

Leftovers anyone?

Oh wait…that is for after dinner tomorrow!

Of course, what if I mean “leftover fabric”…

What if I found a new pattern to take this stack and make this…

Now that is a good use of leftovers!

This is a new pattern from Primitive Gatherings called Tiny Tumbler.  The pattern also has the template included for $12.50.  Here is a close up of the pattern cover quilt.

The finished size is 14″ x 17″, how cute is that!  Of course, I used my leftover cut tumblers and made an even smaller one!  This project went together very fast and was fun to do.  The pattern will be in the shop in a couple of weeks.  I bet you have some leftovers you could use it for too!

We are up here in Connecticut for Thanksgiving, with my son and his wife!

This is the first time we had been to their new house here and I am so glad we will be together for the holiday!  So far, it has been a relaxing visit!  (Of course, relaxing is not my strong suit…).

I did hear that the shop has some fun planned for


Here are the DOORBUSTER Specials:

6am-8am (Yes, 6 AM)  Fabric including minkee 40%off (restrictions apply)

8am-10am  Notions & Patterns 30% off

6am-10am  Fat Quarters buy 3 get 1 free

10am-5:30pm 10% off everything
Come in early for the best discount and the best selection.

So who wants to go? I do, I do!!!!

40% off fabric!  40 % off minkee!  There are quite a few quilt backs I could use!  Like for this top I just finished.

I actually pieced a back for this quilt, but have since decided I don’t like it…

Here is a close up of the eagle center, that was giving me so much grief!

I actually needle turned this piece, and despite everything I thought…it did not kill me!

Even so, I will be lad to get this piece off to the quilter.

Hope you all have a safe and fun Thanksgiving!

By the way…Starbucks near the shop opens at 4:30 am on Black Friday.  So get your coffee and head over to the shop for some great deals!

Quilting ’till then, Sandra

Leave a Reply

Categories

