Posted by: sandra | November 16, 2011

Seriously, where has the week gone?

Today when I was getting my haircut, MaryAnn, mentioned her blog.  I then realized it was Wednesday and time to blog!  Yikes, where did the last week go????

I vaguely remember a big neighborhood party, that involved a ride home in the Hooptie Ride…

Then the shopping trips to try and replace a chair after the neighborhood party…

There was a big day trip to the Virginia Quilt Museum with many of the girls from the guild.  Of course, we found a couple of new quilt shops along the way.  (Watch for some new samples and patterns…).

I also picked up a quilt from the long arm quilter …can you believe I worked with all of theses bright batiks?  Now, I just need to tack down the binding…eventually…

I made a few more Pitty Pat blocks.

Also a few red and brown reproductions blocks…

Wow, no wonder I am so tired!

Hope you all had a great week!

Quilting ’till then, Sandra

Oh yeah, and the new guy in the neighborhood, Doug!  The dog, not my husband…

Responses

  1. You are cracking me up Sandra!! Hooptie Ride, Broken Chairs and Batiks, what is going on there in Blacksburg LOL Love the fuzzy guy at the end also! Miss you.

  2. When you put it that way…what is going on? Too much life in a college town…oh yeah, the fuzzy guy…is Doug…


Leave a Reply

Categories

