Posted by: sandra | August 30, 2011

A day of finishes

You know that there is something exciting about finishing something up!  Of course, half the fun is thinking about what new thing you will start!  What should I do next? Hmmm. decisions, decisions…

I have been frantically working on these candle mat kits that I got from the shop, and they are now all done!

I love the quilt block one on the left, but you have to like the turkeys because you don’t see much stuff for Thanksgiving…

Then we have pumpkins and snowmen…These patterns/kits are from Bareroots.  The kits are still available in the store for another day or two before they get returned with the trunk show.

Plus, all your purchases get double Carnival Cash!

I received a free copy of this book from the publisher, if I was willing to write a review about it on the blog.  I must say when the book arrived and I saw the cover…I knew that it was not a book I would have picked up from the store.  Looks a little too…something…for me.

But, last night when I was down to the last 70 pages and couldn’t put it down…I guess the old saying ‘don’t judge a book by its cover’ applies.

This was a simple, fast read (although I had some trouble keeping up with all of the characters at first).  The story was a past romance, forest fire fighting, mystery, murder, a sick child, a lost parent, all rolled into one!  Some twists and turns along the way keeps you guessing.  I would recommend this as a nice summer beach read!

Don’t forget to register for the Customer Appreciation event Thursday night, you know it will be fun and crazy!

Farewell, Sandra

Leave a Reply

Categories

