Posted by: sandra | August 24, 2011

Primitive Quilts

This has now become my new favorite magazine!  Over the pass several years I have let all of my magazine subscriptions run out except American Patchwork.  Finding that I enjoyed quilt magazines more when I would treat myself to one at the quilt store.  I got to feeling guilty when they arrived in the mail and I barely looked at them.

This new magazine is so totally different from anything else out there, I love it!

This is the cover of the first issue, which after three or four reorders we have two copies left.

The quarterly magazine is exclusively primitive and country quilts, rugs, punch needle and dolls.  Plus, all of the projects are by well known primitive designers.  This quarter some of the designers include Jan Patek, Cheri Payne, Maggie Bonami and Lynn Hagmeyer.  You may not rcognize the name…but you will there work.  No doubt that it is Kansas Troubles on the cover of the current magazine.

My favorite project in this magazine is Crow on the Pumpkin

From Lisa at Primitive Gatherings.  This little wall hanging has a removable top quilt that can be changed for each season.  More seasonal banners will be in future issues!

I guess I know what my next project will be!

Off to pack, we are heading up to Monticello for a couple of days!

Later, Sandra

Responses

  1. Check out our ad in the new issue!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

