Posted by: sandra | August 20, 2011

Check out this new kit!

Lately I have been playing with my Accu Cut machine, remember this?

I cut out a hundred plus yo yos.  It took about ten minutes!

I am starting on this yo yo quilt from Kim Diehl.  I did not think I would ever make yo yos again, but cutting them out was so easy, and I love this quilt!

Another block I have cut out a lot on my little machine is a tumbler block.

Isn’t this quilt fabulous!  Wish it was mine…

At the store we have the big Accu Cut, and the girls have been busy cutting out tumbler blocks!  The new kits are from Civil War reproduction fabrics and make a throw size 54″ x 72″.  If you want it even larger, buy a second kit!

The kit sells for $79.99, and is available in limited quantities!

How easy is that!

We spent the day tubing on the river, so now we have a martini and will be ready for bed soon.  How come you can spend the day floating on the river and be so exhausted?

Later, Sandra

Responses

  1. I love the idea of using this with all the different shapes available. I just picked up the stars (has 3 sizes) and hope to try it soon. A couple others on my list are hearts and SunBonnet Sue. I know, I know, everyone is over the “Sue”, but really would like to make one some day and this would be the perfect way to get r done!


Leave a Reply

Categories

