Posted by: sandra | August 19, 2011

Waiting for the mail

I have been waiting on a package from the shop this week, and I was pretty sure it would come today.  Why is it when you are waiting for something, the mail is always delivered late that day?  Anyway, the package is here, let me show you some new things I will be working on for the shop.

Lots of candle mat kits from Bareroots!  We have their trunk show in the shop until next weekend!  You should come and see the variety of goodies!

Also, tomorrow Abby is teaching a class on the candle mat from 1:30 to 3:30.  I believe you can purchase any of the kits for the class.  If you are interested give the shop a call and get the details. 523-2711.  I have heard that Abby is a fabulous teacher!

Next, the new voile fabric and this great bag pattern!  I think I will be starting that first!

Then the new book Be Merry and the new Primitive Quilts magazine.  I’ve heard we are on our second shipment of these magazines, they have been selling so fast!  Once I page through mine I will let you know what goodies there are…

I must say, I got quite a few things done in my sewing room today.  Just thinking about new things coming motivated me to finish a thing or two.  I quilted and bound this twin size quilt.  Doesn’t Brandy fit in well with those colors?  Our guild is making quilts for a homeless men’s shelter, yeah, mine is done!

Well, off to play with my new toys…

Later, Sandra

Leave a Reply

Categories

