Posted by: sandra | August 16, 2011

Block of the Month anyone?

What is it about block of the months, that makes them so appealing to me?  I just love starting a big project and then getting a piece of it every month to get excited about and inspired by!  Sometimes I keep up, other times not so much.  I do know that a lot of these projects I would not have tackled had it not been a monthly program.

Let me show you a few we have going on at the moment.

This is Crystal Bright (86″ x 110″)  $20 a month for 12 months plus $36 pattern.

However, as you can see our fabrics are batiks! (center of photo)

Next is Aunt Grace Circle of Friends (82″ x 82″)  $25 a month for 7 months plus $42 pattern

I believe this is also on special through the end of the month as a one time purchase of $175.  The finished quilt is also on display through the end of the month.

Then we have Vintage Christmas (53″ x 55″) $20 a month for 10 months plus $38 pattern.

Linda did such a beautiful job on this quilt!

Then if you like working with wool, there is Antique Buttermold $25 a month for 10 months.


So far, I have resisted this one…but I do believe I have to get in when I am in town in a couple of weeks…

Our block of the month programs can be purchased monthly (yes we ship!) or many can be purchased as a one time kit.  When they are purchased as a kit, they are still nicely divided into blocks, so they are so much easier to work on.

Something new to start when those kids go back to school…

Later, Sandra

Leave a Reply

Categories

