Posted by: sandra | August 6, 2011

What can you do with some fat quarters?

While I was at the shop I fell in love with the newest Buggy Barn collection, Merry and Bright.  30 pieces in the collection, with a combination of Christmas prints and woven fabrics.  (I am not sure how I managed to get the color card for the collection on the blog…It sort of happened by accident…Very exciting)!

Merry & Bright Packs

So, I chose 17 fat quarters, no rhyme or reason why 17…Just my favorites I guess.Took them home and just started cutting them up!  I love four patch blocks, so that’s where I began, mostly with the plaids.  Then I threw in some plain alternating blocks using the larger Christmas prints.

I love how it has turned out.  Very simple, and just warm and country feeling.  It is about 50″ x 59″, so it works out to a great lap size.  I could have actually made it a little bigger with the fabric I had, but I was it happy with the size.  The quilt top will be in the shop next week, as well as the kits.

Here is a photo of the Bareroots trunk show in the shop.

Lots of cute new things and kits too.

Come and see us!

Later, Sandra

Responses

  1. you do such beautiful work Sandra…. love that quilt!!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

