Posted by: sandra | July 13, 2011

Do you draw the line????

This morning I was working on some sawtooth star blocks

these ones are for My Happy Place

and these ones are for…some other project…

I noticed that on one set of stars I was drawing a line down the center to sew on, while on the other blocks I was not…

In all honestly, that wasn’t a whole lot of difference in the quality.  Sometimes I find that I can’t sew on the line very well either…

So, do you draw lines?  Or just wing it?  Or do you have some other method?

This morning I was thinking about “The Little House on the Prairie” post…and I remembered all of the lovely jumpers I use to wear!  I could have fit right in on the ‘farm’!  My favorite jumper was blue and white check with a big quilted star block  on the back!  Luckily, I had the big hair to go with it…

Remember these???  Yikes!

Later, Sandra

Responses

  1. line draw er … guilty and fyi I want a photo of you in that jumper!!! 🙂

    • I even taught it as a class, it was soooo popular!


Leave a Reply

Categories

