Posted by: sandra | July 8, 2011

My Happy Place

I was talking with Holly earlier today and she mentioned all the new kits available on our website.  Seems like Sue and the ‘girls’ have been very busy!   One of them, “My Happy Place” I commented that I loved and was going to make someday.  Later, I was wondering why ‘someday’…So I pulled my pattern out and put in on the top of the list of things to start!

The pattern is from Marcie Patch, our local Virginia Beach designer. $8  I would love to hang this in my sewing room!  My truly ‘happy place’.

Kits are also available, for a limited time.  The kit is $64.95 and includes all the fabric for the top, backing, binding, pattern and the fusible for the applique. (34″ x 40″)

Another addition to our kit collection is Honor Guard, again from Marcie. $8  (36″ x 36″)

This kit includes all the fabric for the top, binding and pattern, $57.95

If you are interested in these or other kits we have available check them out at

http://www.whatsyourstitchnstuff.com/bom.html

In the shop today I heard it was quite a “buzz” with all of the new fabric we got yesterday.  Or should I say, all that new wild fabric we got!  Hope you have a chance to get in the this weekend and see what it is all about.

Also new in this week, but not so wild…Holly Jolly Christmas by Kaufman Fabrics.

This line is very cute!  The candy cane stripe would make a great binding!  How about some fun pillowcases out of it!

I hope you all have some time in your ‘happy place’ this weekend!

Later, Sandra

Leave a Reply

Categories

