Posted by: sandra | June 16, 2011

100 Quilts in 100 Days!

Here they are, the 100 quilts!

And here are the details from  http://modajustonestar.blogspot.com/

A HUGE thank you to the hundreds of quilters, sewers, binders, ironers, sorters and organizers that have all volunteered their time for Moda’s Just One Star Program. As of June 14th we have met our goal of 100 quilts in 100 days. The generosity has been overwhelming. I am personally moved by the generosity of the quilting community. The notes and letters have touched us with the stories. I know that the soldiers that receive these quilts will also be moved by the time, talent and love that have gone into each of these quilts.
We have received blocks from all over the world for this event totally at this point 12,000 blocks. This event has grown much bigger than we could have ever imagined and we owe each of you the participated a big thank you.
 We could not have done it without you.
Pretty amazing and exciting!  A big thank you to everyone who participated through our shop!  Do you see any of your blocks in this stack of quilts?
Today I received my signed Jo Morton book from the shop, thanks Sue!
16 projects – Including:  appliqué, piecing, three framed projects, pillows for accents or a shelf, and an adorable pincushion. $27, signed copies are still available.
So far I have only peeked in my book, saving it for my bedtime read tonight!
I also received my fabric for the panel challenge at the store.  I asked the ‘girls’ to choose something for me.  I’ll give you a hint…
I don’t see it on this wall…
I figured since I am participating in the challenge it would not be fair to let anyone know what fabric I have…Sue also sent Grinch fabric and many other goodies!
Gotta go do some fabric fondling now…
Later, Sandra
Leave a Reply

Categories

