Posted by: sandra | June 2, 2011

You’ve come a long way baby!

Do any of you remember What’s Your Stitch ‘n Stuff 21 years ago?  Do we have any customers from the “old days”?  I was living in Washington state, with a three year old and a baby, don’t think I had ever even been to Virginia yet.

In the early days the shop had a lot of “stuff”, and not much fabric.


Then there were these…remember those?

How about the Debbie Mumm days?

Then came plaids, Kansas Troubles and Civil War reproduction.

A couple of years ago we added batiks!  (Quite the jump!)

Well, look what we ordered yesterday!!!!!

Two small lines from Kaffe Fassett!  Can you imagine that!  From our little brown quilt shop all the way to the bright and bold and fun!

We also ordered a new collection from Tula Pink called Prince Charming.  Corals and teals and raspberries…So, do you see the frog in the fabric?  How about the fly?  Holly, can you see them yet?  Maybe you need to borrow my reading glasses…

Why yes, we have come a long way, can’t wait to see what the future holds!

Later, Sandra

Responses

  1. I remember the “old” days…the shop was at Shore Drive and Little Creek Road…I think I still have some of those paper piecing patterns…maybe someday I’ll actually use them…with fabric and everything…:)

    • Hi Rose, good to hear from you. Hope all is well in your life.

  2. Oh yes, I remember the shop on Little Creek. I took my first quilting class at SnS – a foundation pieced Christmas tree. It was a lot of fun and very addicting!

  3. Aahhhh…….the good old days…….I miss all the good o’ friends. Thanks for all the years of support and friendship!!

  4. I to remember the early days on Shore Drive. Eventually I even sewed some shop samples and taught a couple of classes. Holly, I think of you and your shop often.

  5. Oh my goodness do i remember the other shop. My sister and 2 of her friends took an applique class from Sara Madson. My sister was also big into cross stitch then as well. 21 years in the business. Congratulations!

    • so much for proof reading – i was also in the class with them.


Leave a Reply

Categories

