Posted by: sandra | May 27, 2011

The Grinch

So, here we are on Friday of Memorial Day weekend, and what new fabric arrives today?  Christmas of course!  Nothing like 90 degrees and humid to make you want to make a Christmas quilt?

This fabric line though, could motivate me to sew for Christmas!

How the Grinch Stole Christmas!

This is our favorite family Christmas movie, we all know all the words by heart.  When my husband writes a test for his students, the extra credit question is always, “What is the name of the Grinch’s dog?  Do you know??????  Max!

There are nine pieces in the collection, look at how great they are!

Look at Cindy Lou Who, who is no more then two…

And all the Who’s down in Whoville…

He’s a mean one, Mr. Grinch…

Here is the free pattern from Kaufman, using the panel.

I think at the very least I need to make my husband a strip quilt from this fabric!  With a nice green minkee back!

Hope you all have wonderful weekend plans!

Later, Sandra

Responses

  1. I was in the shop on Saturday and this fabric line is so cute and the colors are so vibrant. I also love the new Halloween line that came in. I already bought a table runner kit in it (along with some other stuff from the shop). I definitley think a strip quilt would be wonderful.

    • I heard they also kitted the Grinch free pattern kit….hmmm…

  2. how can i get one of those?

    • Hi Grace, You can try calling the shop 757 523 2711 to see what Grinch kits are still available. Gotta love it!


Leave a Reply

Categories

