Posted by: sandra | May 21, 2011

And the winner is…

Gotta love this new book!

This is a new book from Open Gate!   And it is a winner of a new book,  eleven new projects all based on fat quarters.  (I have a couple of them, how about you?)  Plus, I like that the book is only $14.95.  Check it out next time you are in the store, you’ll want it too.

Here is the first quilt I am working on from the book.  From two fat quarters you get four blocks, two of each colorway.

I have been using my stash of Charlevoix from Minick and Simpson.  I love this fabric and it was hard to actually cut into it.  I also like that the pattern uses every bit of the fat quarter with no waste.  Love those yellows…

Rebecca and I have started our trip to Minnesota, although we may be changing our plans…

Talk about a beautiful drive through Kentucky!

Later, Sandra

Responses

  1. Don’t you love all the white fences…I think they cornered the market on them in Kentucky!!

  2. Change of plans? Do tell!


Leave a Reply

Categories

