Posted by: sandra | May 1, 2011

Beauty and the Beast

Today my husband and I went to see Beauty and the Beast, in Roanoke, Virginia.  Which, I don’t know if you realize, but Roanoke is almost identical to Broadway…

The  show was fabulous though!  Don’t ask my husband what he thought though…

Gaston, and his sidekick Lefou were outstanding, I think they were actually better then the ‘beast’.

The full cast scenes were excellent!

Belle and the Beast, with excellent costumes and singing.

Jacque, do you want to come to town for the next production?  And bring Ellie?

I did get a wool project finished this week.

This is an adaptation from Primitive gatherings pattern, All Hearts Come Home For Christmas

I chose not to add the embroidered words, but I may add them…I am trying to decide if it is too plain…Any thoughts?

Well if any of you are considering a trip to Broadway of Southwest Virginia, let me know, maybe we can catch a show together…

Later,  Sandra

Leave a Reply

Categories

