Posted by: sandra | April 25, 2011

Summertime?

Yesterday was absolutely beautiful here!  83 degrees and breezy, a perfect day for a block party and Eager egg hunt.  And to get sun burned!!  Hello, are you new around here, you burn all the time, what were you thinking!  Oh well, nothing says summer like the smell of Aloe Vera After Sun…Hope you all had a wonderful Easter wherever you were!

Speaking of Summertime, today I finished a quilt top of the same pattern name.

I saw this quilt made up at the Mid Atlantic Quilt Festival many years ago.  I just loved it and have been working on it a bit over time.  Lately, I have been on a push to try and finish a few things, so yeah!  This was it.  The original design, by Erica Kaprow had twelve blocks.  I realized part of what was slowing me down was I did not like the fish block and was unhappy with how one of my other blocks turned out.  Solution, nine blocks instead of twelve.  The quilt top background is black flannel and the rest is hand dyed wools.  Very bright for me!  Now, it just has to go from being a quilt top to a quilt…

On Friday I received another box of goodies from the store, Thanks Sue!!!!  As you can tell, the color of this box is red, cream and blue.  Two different bundles of American Valor fabric, ric rac and the kit for Farm Fresh!  So exciting!

Here is the Farm Fresh quilt, from Buggy Barns latest book.  I think there are still three kits available at the store,  $169.95 (I believe).

Time for more aloe vera…

Later, Sandra

Leave a Reply

Categories

