Posted by: sandra | April 17, 2011

Whatcha’ doing?

It is a beautiful, sunny day here, although pretty windy.  I am hoping that by the time all of our guests arrive for dinner it will be nice enough to be outside some of the time.  I am taking a minutes break from cooking and cleaning to writee a blog post.  Since I don’t think anyone want to see my before and after house cleaning pictures…here is something a little more exciting.

A few more pictures from the Mid Atlantic Quilt Festival in February.

Just fabulous!  A close up of some of the detail!

This water quilt was done by Karin, a member of my local guild.

So, if you’re not doing anything real exciting and you want to come over and clean or cook let me know.  I guess I’d better go decorate some chocolate Easter eggs.

Haven’t heard too much from Holly and her Stitch ‘n Stuff booth, it always worries me when I don’t here from her.  Too much time for her to dream up big plans…

Later, Sandra

Responses

  1. Between snow and tornadoes, Holly may have her hands full up SD. TQG had a wonderful Spring Fling Saturday. I took a great class called “Tilework” from our very own Mary Ruth Hudson – fabulous teacher.


Leave a Reply

Categories

