Posted by: sandra | March 23, 2011

Thank You!

As you may have heard much of the new American Valor fabrics have been arriving in the shop.  One of the first collections was from Marcus Brothers.  I have been working on a kit I got from the shop and this morning I put on the last border!

The center of the quilt is a panel followed by many, many borders.  (Some of the borders are pieced but some are printed…)  The quilt is very large, 67″ x 81″, but fairly easy to make.  The kit is available in the store for $94.95.  I can’t wait to see it quilted!

Here is a picture of the actual pattern.

I however made a small change, by adding a “thank you” fabric.

I like the way it turned out, a small hidden thank you for the recipient!  I’m not admitting that I had to add a fabric strip because I cut the border too short…that was just a coincidence…

The American Valor fabrics from Timeless Treasures has also come in.  It is more contemporary then the other pieces we’ve received so far.  Here is the free pattern available to go with their fabric collection.  This will be kitted at the shop too.

Please, take a moment and thank a vet!  As Mary Lynn Slough has said, “”Still at War, Still Quilting…One Quilt at a Time”

Later, Sandra

Responses

  1. very beautiful


Leave a Reply

Categories

