Posted by: sandra | March 17, 2011

Happy St. Patrick’s Day

Happy St. Patrick’s Day everyone, especially Holly who really seems to get excited by this holiday.  I was never very excited about this particular holiday until…24 years ago…

When I had my first child, Happy Birthday Rick!

In other news…it has been a quiet day around here, I have been working on lots of different little projects, and I finally have one to show!

This is a scrappy Civil War quilt, that I cut out about six months ago. I put the huge pile of blocks next to my sewing machine, and sewed on them whenever I got bored or needed some mindless sewing…It took a long time to finish that way, but I  like to have some repetitive project like that waiting in the wings.

Especially on days like this…

Have you been to the shop to stock up on fat quarters during the sale yet?  Remember the specials last through Sunday.

Later, Sandra

Leave a Reply

Categories

