Posted by: sandra | March 9, 2011

Rain, rain all day

I woke up to dark and heavy rain this morning.  You know the kind of morning that makes you roll over and go back to sleep?  Well, after laying there and listening to it for 45 minutes, figured I might as well just get up and face it.  After all, I can’t complain about the rain, since the only reason I had to go out in it was to get my coffee.  So, if it was so terrible I could always stay home…

After my coffee run I got back up into the sewing room for a few more hours of blissful sewing.  Puttering around from project to project, watching Glee on DVD, telling the dogs they were not going outside ’till tomorrow.

Since none of these projects are worth showing, let me show you the samples that just went to the store.

Did any of you make the “Ten Minute Table Runner”?  Well, this is the””table runner to tote” bag.  I would expect they will be kitted for this weekends retreat.  Cute and very easy!

Here is a autumn wool project from Nutmeg Hare.  Gotta love the owls!

A new table runner from Pieced Tree Designs, with cherries on it.  These are already kitted and available at the shop.

This wall hanging is called Play Ball, it too is kitted and ready for you to make for your favortie baseball fan.

Check out the baseball fabric I put on the back, so perfect.  Sold separately…

Finally, the party tray.  A strip pieced tray to fill with goodies, like chocolate!

So, I haven’t been just laying around reading a Grisham novel…

Later, Sandra

Leave a Reply

Categories

