Posted by: sandra | February 28, 2011

Ready to leave, and ready to come home

I was really getting excited about heading to Virginia Beach, especially the last week or so before I left. Excited to see friends, to go to the quilt show, to work in the shop, ya’ know, to be in on everything!

Whenever I cross over and through the Hampton Roads Bridge Tunnel I know I am almost there.  With my husband in the Navy for the last 25 years, the sight of all the ships at Norfolk is just really heartwarming!  Living outside of the Navy for awhile, really reminds me not to take these sights for granted.

Then seeing and hearing the jets from Oceana is really wonderful too!

Having my car parked in front of the shop!  Yeah, finally!

Seeing friends and having lots of laughs, is the best.  Throw in a lot of shopping and eating and you have quite the week.  But by yesterday afternoon I was ready to come home.

The Blue Ridge Mountains…

Almost there…

Home to my family, my dogs, my sewing machine and lots of new projects!!!

Later, Sandra

 

Responses

  1. Glad you had a good time. I too was down for the quilt show and was happy to get back home. Now to decide what project to start first. Have a safe trip home.

    • Thanks, home and working on a few new things for the shop…


Leave a Reply

Categories

