Posted by: Holly | February 27, 2011

Go Baby Accuquilt

After hearing about all the fun everyone was having at quilt show, I got up this morning very inspired to accomplish something quilting related.  So, after letting the dogs out, feeding and watering the chickens (and collecting the eggs), I took a hot shower and was ready for my day.  The kids had spent the night out, so it was quiet enough to think, plan, act!  I got my little Go Baby out of her box………

I grabbed my fat eigthth bundle of vegtable and fruit fabrics with the coordinating “solids”……….

And within minutes I had over 100 perfectly cut 4 1/2″ squares!!!

I plan on using the FREE project included with the value die set. The value die set has the following shapes: 4 1/2″ square, 2 1/2″ sq and 2 1/2″ half-sq triangles.   I will have to go to the quilt shop (aahhh, poor me…..)   tomorrow and get a basket weave type fabric to go with my fabrics.  I will begin sewing tomorrow and show you later this week. 

 Have you seen the quilts the GO BABY CLUB has made.  I would love to hear from those who have this little gem.  Honestly, when I first started cutting I didn’t see the big deal other then the “cuteness” of it all, but the more and more I used it…..well, let’s just say I will be calling Sue in the morning to order me a few more dies……..

Since I was a little stalled on my one project, I started another.  Not unsual for me.   I got the “BIG MAMA” out……

A little more fabric……and started cutting away.  I couldn’t be at the shop cutting  kits with Sandra this morning (that is why I am posting today, as she will be heading home with all her loot…….).  Idecided I would cut a little of my own.  Any guess as to what I am making?  One of my favorite holidays is coming soon…..I’m sooooo excited!

That’s the excitement here in South Dakota today.  I did manage to squeeze in a little  snow shoveling, tea with my mother-in-law, and bit of email, so all in all it was a productive day.  I look forward to hearing about all the fun you had during the shop hop and quilt show.  Leave a comment here or on our facebook page.

Happy Quilting!

Holly by Golly

Responses

  1. Holly..show us what you made! I am going to have Sue order a few cute dies I saw at the Quilt show. We need a bigger variety at the shop. The quilt your Mom made turned out great!
    Carol

    • Carol, I will send a photo this weekend. Still working on it. I wasn’t sure of some of the other fabrics I chose, but now am happy with the way it is turning out. Feels great to sew again!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

