Posted by: sandra | February 22, 2011

I’m here!!!!!!

You know if you get up at 5:30am, you can get to Virginia Beach just in time for lunch! I’ll sleep eventually…

I stopped in the shop about 1 and worked until about 5.  Just cutting and playing with fabric!!!  What a great afternoon!  My we have a lot of new fabrics in the store and all the shop changes look so great!

The shop has been very busy with the shop hop, so there were lots and lots of familiar faces to catch up with. Also, I probably drove Carol Ann crazy as I zoomed around her cutting fat quarters and kits.  (Sorry Carol Ann…)

Late last night I was furiously trying to finish a sample to bring in.  I do not work well under pressure, but I did get it finished and up on the wall.

This is a single pattern from Primitives Pieces by Lynda  $10.25.  Come check it out, it is hanging over the thread cabinets.

I’ve taken a few pictures today, but I can’t sit still long enough to focus on writing about them.  Something about 2000 bolts of fabric calling my name….buy  me…buy me…

However, since blogs should always have a few photos…Here is my dog Brandy

She know there must be something good hiding in that toy.

I expect to be in the shop tomorrow morning, if you have a chance stop in and say ‘hi’.

Later, Sandra

Leave a Reply

Categories

