Posted by: sandra | February 18, 2011

Working on a few projects…

Months ago when I told Sue, at the shop, that I would bring her a bunch of new samples…it didn’t seem like a big deal.  Now that the time is almost here..I am in a rush to try and get some things finished!

I have been working on my wool blocks from  the “Pennies From Heaven” book.

(Here is the book cover once again $26.99)

And here are my appliqued wool blocks.  Hmm I think the photo might be upside down…

I will have my blocks in the shop next week.

Here is the next project from that book I want to work on.  The kits for these arrived last week in the shop $49.95

I still am optimistic that I can get one or two other things finished…We’ll see.  I wonder if my family wants to see me this weekend?

The Shop Hop quilt is back from the quilter!  Rose did a fabulous job on it!   I can’t wait to see it in person, always so much better.

Remember the Shop Hop starts on Monday!!!!  Yeah, let the fun begin!

Later, Sandra

Responses

  1. The Shop Hop quilt is truly beautiful. Sometimes the quilts are not too interesting, but I think this one will appeal to everyone. Rose Skinner did a fab job of quilting it. I can’t wait to see it with the binding done and hanging in my favorite LQS.


Leave a Reply

Categories

