Posted by: sandra | February 4, 2011

A little of this and a little of that…

Have you seen the Vintage Christmas block of the month, now that it is done and hanging in the store?  Linda did a beautiful job on it!  Yes, she realizes her reindeer’s across the top have no antlers…she is planning on stitching them in after it comes back from the quilter.  I for one love the sheep in the bottom right corner.  I think he would make an adorable pillow or wall hanging all by himself…

This block of the month is available as a ten month program, or if you prefer you can purchase it as a kit.  You know, in case you want to have it ready for Christmas 2011.  (It could happen…)

Next is one of the new kits they’ve been working on at the shop.  It is from the new Deb Strain fabric from Moda.  Fresh flowers table runner and pillow.  The runner is a very generous 20″ x 68″, it will actually go across my entire dining room table…The pillow is 22″ square.  Both items are in one kits for $64.95, which includes all the fabric for the top, the binding and the pattern.  Wouldn’t this be a great design to have on your table to welcome spring and summer?

I spent my day doing a lot of this and that.  I cut out quite a few charity quilts, fast and easy.  I have been unquilting a wall hanging, not happy with my results, so off it is going to Rose.  Sure wish I could recognize I am unhappy with , instead of continuing.   Perhaps ripping it out is good for the soul…or ego anyway.  And I played with my new Go! Baby Accucut.  I’ve already decided I’m taking it with me to Virginia Beach when I go for quilt show.  Jacque has one too, and while I am staying with her we can play together!

Tomorrow I’ll have details of the Superbowl sale.  This Sunday from 12-4pm.

Later, Sandra

Responses

  1. So looking forward to your visit! However, you know I don’t “play” well with others.
    I am great at ironing though!

    • That doesn’t mean you’ve caught up with your ironing does it? Rebecca saw ‘spanish peanuts’ on the grocery list and asked when I was going to see you? (since I was obviously getting stuff to make peanut brittle).


Leave a Reply

Categories

