Posted by: sandra | January 20, 2011

The new car search begins

Today, I took my mother in law out to shop for a new car.  You may remember that she has no car after an accident she was in on the way to our house for Christmas.  Well, she has been out of the country, but now is back home and time to get this purchase over with.  I expect that my husband will be the one to actually help her make the purchase…but we went out and did a little looking.

First we went to Hokie Honda.  Seriously, if you live by Virginia Tech how could you not got to a Hokie shop?  The sales people there were fabulous!!!  And after I whined about how dirty my car was…and they ran it through their car wash for me…I knew one of us would have to buy a car there…

First she drove a Honda Fit, I loved that red color!

Then a Honda Civic…boring old white.

A Hyundai Elantra, in Laguna Sand (or old lady gold…)

Eventually we moved on to a Mazda 2 and a Mazda 3.  Followed by a Ford Focus and Ford Fusion, or was it a Fiesta?  I don’t know which is worse, naming your cars 2, 3 , 5, 6, 7 or having all the names start with the same letter?  The same question I asked over and over again, “How are the cup holders?”

From there we checked out a couple of Nissans then called it quits!  When my husband came home they went to Toyota and back to the Hyundai dealer.  We all have no idea what she saw or what she liked.

Tomorrow they are planning on driving back to Chesapeake and buy something.

So, that means a few days with just Rebecca and I…and my sewing machine!!!!!!!  I actually put tomorrow nights dinner in the crock pock tonight…just to maximize my time tomorrow afternoon…I promise I will have something sewing related to show you then!

Anyone have any great advice about any of these cars?

Later, Sandra

 

Responses

  1. Anything from Hokie Honda, hmmmm guess I’m coming to Blacksburg for my next car 😉

  2. We have had a Honda for 25 years with 250,000 miles on it and it starts everytime and drives great. Of course, we have newer pretty cars for everyday.


Leave a Reply

Categories

