Posted by: sandra | January 12, 2011

A Sewing Secret

For the last couple of days I have been working on the new Shop Hop Quilt.  Lots of sewing but nothing to show yet.  Say, Holly, when can we show everyone the finished quilt?

Thus, I have no photos to share…so…what to talk about…what to show….no new dog pictures…no nice snow pictures…no pictures of everyone going back to school…hmmm…

Well, the other day when I was writing about the Yellow Brick Road pattern, I mentioned that it is one of the best selling in the store.  In my opinion another of our best selling patterns is

My Happy Place from Patchalot Patterns

This pattern is from our local Virginia Beach designer Marcie Patch.  When I worked in the shop everyone commented on this quilt, and how they needed to make it for their sewing room. It is very scrappy with just a little applique, and very cute!  The pattern is$8.50.

We have a lot of Marcies patterns in the shop, and you can always check them out on her website.     http://www.patchalotpatterns.com/index.html

I also read Marcies blog, and she has recently show a new pattern she’s  been working on.

ABC Sampler Doll Quilt, the pattern will be coming soon, I just love it!

Marcie had a booth at Houston Market, and besides selling her patterns to lots of other shops and designers she knew…She was also sent a big box of fabric from Marcus Brothers to sew with!  How cool is that?  I guess we’ll be looking for some more new patterns coming up…No pressure Marcie…

Later, Sandra

Responses

  1. Thanks for the kind words Sandra. I just finished a queen size quilt top made from Civil War Chronicles, from Marcus Fabrics. I will show it on my blog soon. I am working like crazy to get things finished for Spring Market in Salt Lake. Fun-fun-fun!

    • That does sound like fun, fun, fun!


Leave a Reply

Categories

